Gifts for My Girls, II

This goes without saying, but

Keep Away Bridesmaids (Source for Grandma Photo)

 

 

…ok, they should be all gone now.

This gift is a quick and easy DIY that anyone can do, and the results are, in my opinion, just darling.  Ready?  Here we go!

Step 1:  Go to Target and buy yourself a package of 5 nice hangers.  I chose wooden ones similar to these:

Hangers (Source)

Step 2:  Gather up some ribbon, adhesive, cardstock, and pretty shimmery paper.

Step 3:  Create a tag for your hangers using Microsoft Word.

Step 4:  Print tag, cut tag, attach to cardstock, and cut to shape again.

Step 5:  Punch holes, thread ribbon through, tie a pretty bow, and you’re left with these lovelies:

005 
Cute, no?  I wanted to make the girls nice hangers for their dresses (and, selfishly, I also think it will provide a cool photo op).  Here they are hanging up:

008 
And here’s a close-up of what they say:

007 (Don’t steal our date, mmmk?)

This project was really easy…and inexpensive!  I had all the materials on hand aside from the hangers, which I think were like maybe $3 for the pack?  I love the way they turned out!  [Side note:  In these pictures, the ribbon looks really yellow, but it’s actual almost an exact match to the gold color of the girls’ dresses!]  Now, to find a hanger appropriate for my dress…

What quick and easy DIY projects are you doing?

See their other gifts here:
Survival Kits

*All photos by me unless otherwise noted.

8 Comments

Filed under Bridesmaids, Gifts, How-To

8 responses to “Gifts for My Girls, II

  1. Cute! I was thinking of doing something like this for my girls as well. We’re all staying in a hotel together the night before the wedding so hanging up their dresses would make a pretty photo op for wedding day!

  2. Do you mind if I borrow this idea? They turned out SO cute! Great job!

  3. Great idea! My aunt made my girls their jewelry for the day of but this would have been a great addition!

  4. Love! I did something similar and I’m so excited to see how the pictures turned out!

  5. These are such a cute idea! And so easy to do…I might just be stealing this one! :)

  6. Em

    Ooooooh I looooove these!! I gave my girls black and white satin hangers, but I don’t know if they actually used them. There definitely are no pics of their dresses on them :( Sad. Be sure to tell your photog to get a pic!!

  7. Pingback: Wedding Rewind: Gifts for My Girls, III + Gifts for Our Parents « Little Miss Wedding Planner

  8. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Back In My Hotel Room… | Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

