Our Invitations…

…are in the MAIL!  And all I have to say is this: 

WHAT A FREAKIN’ RELIEF!

I love how they turned out, but they were definitely NOT without their trials and tribulations.  I’ll go more in depth about that later this week, but for now, here’s a sneak peek:

Invitations 001 (Photo by me.  Don’t rip it off without my permission, mmmk?  Mmmk!)

I am so happy with them…but I think I am more happy that they are out of our house and on their way to our guests!

Were you as elated as I am to get your invitations the hell outta here?!

6 Comments

Filed under Stationery

6 responses to “Our Invitations…

  1. We both did a “happy dance”. A literal happy dance.

    Also, it’s fun to get daily mail of RSVPs!

    Very nice job on the invites!

  2. Yes, I was so excited to get ours out. Can’t wait to see how yours turned out!

  3. Must be such a relief! :) I have my invites ordered (won them in a giveaway) so it’s nice to have that checked off the list. I’m planning to hand address every envelope in calligraphy myself so I’m sure that will take some time. Now the best part, is waiting for getting all your RSVP’s! So exciting :)

  4. Ha, mailing the invites was a HUGE relief. Also, very scary. Getting RSVPs in the mail has made all of the invite work totally worthwhile.

  5. stephanie

    did you invite the president? is that some tradition i’m not aware of ?

Leave a Reply

