Bah Humbug

Santa Paws 006

No…Merry Christmas, friends!

A sneaky peaky of some of our holiday decorations:

Christmas Decorations 012
Giant 9 foot tree!

Christmas Decorations 008
Antique reindeer ornament…LOVE how delicate it is.

Christmas Decorations 009
Ornament from 2007.  If I have some gumption during 2011, I might make these for family and friends!

Christmas Decorations 010
Most favorite ornament.  EVER.

Christmas Decorations 013
“Mantel” in our home office.  Love the glow it gives!

And here’s my husband, who hasn’t shaved since the day of our wedding.  He bears more than a little resemblance to Yukon Cornelius, don’t you think? (His beard is REALLY red in person!)

Brad Yukon
The running joke in our family is for Brad to hold out his beard hair and say, “We’ve been married THIS long!”  It is SO much longer than this picture now, you guys…I should really take a current one because his beard is EPIC.  Also, this picture is snipped from another picture—so he looks like he’s frowning because he’s actually flipping the bird to the camera.  TYPICAL.  Ha!

We got our discs back from the photographer this last week, so I will be sorting through them over the holidays so that recaps will be quick and painless!  I’ve also been hard at work on my new blog, which I will reveal to you all when the recaps here are done!

Until then, from our family to yours…we wish you a very Merry “Kissmas” and a Happy New Year!

Christmas Decorations 006

8 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun

8 responses to “Bah Humbug

  1. Merry Christmas!! Love the decorations and the card :)

  2. Wow, what a beard! :) Love your decor and the pics. Merry Christmas!

  3. Hey lady! Love the picture of the kitteh! ;) Merry Christmas! Have an awesome day!

  4. I cannot believe that you have a four letter word on your tree!

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  5. Your kissmas card made my day! We just got it last night since I was out of town all last week.. I love it!

    We didn’t send cards but I promise to send them soon! I miss catching up with you married lady!

  6. That beard is epic! :) I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

  7. I could have SWORN I already commented on this post… I think I’m taking crazy pills. But I remember it because I LOVE THAT F WORD ORNAMENT AND WANT IT. BADLY.

    PS your hubby carries his beard VERY well. You go girl!

  8. Pingback: The Name Game « The Bookworm Wife

Leave a Reply

