My Best Friend’s Wedding: Bachelorette Party Gift Bags

Ack, I am so sorry for my absence!  Two weddings in two weeks—both of which I was heavily involved in—makes for a very busy and TIRED Amy. 

Last we left off, I had posted my tips for planning an alternative bachelorette party—in this case, a baseball themed party for my best friend.  Today, I’ll show you how the gift bags came together!

B Bachelorette Party 018

Each bag contained:

A personalized t-shirt…

B Bachelorette Party 019You can see the writing on the front and back of the t-shirts on this post.

A bag of ballpark peanuts…

B Bachelorette Party 020

A package of Twizzlers…

B Bachelorette Party 022

3 Baseballs…

B Bachelorette Party 023

…filled with M&Ms!

B Bachelorette Party 024

Some fun Brewers notepads…

B Bachelorette Party 025

A package of chewing gum…

B Bachelorette Party 026

And a silly Brewers straw.

B Bachelorette Party 027

Of course, I had help from CC while assembling…

B Bachelorette Party 017

I was really happy with how the bags turned out.  Dr. Groomy & I attended another bachelor/bachelorette party the week after this one and I assembled bags for that party too! 

042

Since it was a much bigger party (30 people compared to 10!), I did these bags on a smaller scale.

002

They contained:

A mini-stuffed baseball…

003

A package of ballpark peanuts…

004

Some bubblegum…

005

And baseball cards for trading!

006

I love crafting stuff like this and I am so happy with how both sets of bags turned out.  Most of the materials were found at The Dollar Store & Target, so they were affordable, too!  Please comment to let me know if you have any questions.  The t-shirts were made using the screen printing services of Zazzle, and the poem on the t-shirt was written by the bride’s sister. 

Up next, I’ll post about the actual Bachelorette Party.  And then I will recap her wedding!  Stay tuned…

Oh, and have you checked out my other blog?

See all of the posts in the My Best Friend’s Wedding series here:

My Best Friend’s Wedding:  Beezus
Shower Theme & Invitations
Shower Décor & Favors
The Bridal Shower: A Big Success!
Bachelorette Party Planning Tips

My Best Friend’s Wedding:  KDoc
Dress Shopping

4 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun

4 responses to “My Best Friend’s Wedding: Bachelorette Party Gift Bags

  1. Super cute! Love all the thought put into it! I’m sure everyone loved them!

    Hope you’re doing well! Long time I’ve been over here to check on you! :) I’ll be starting my wedding recaps tonight! :)

  2. amyc13

    Yay, I can’t wait to read them! Congratulations again! :)

  3. amg

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – you’re the best at putting together parties/goodie bags! These are super cute. :)

  4. Pingback: My Best Friend’s Wedding: Finally, The Bachelorette Party! | Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

