Hallelujah!

You know those scenes in movies when something great happens, and the heavens open up and you can hear angels singing, “Hallelujah, hallelujah!” That’s totally how I feel today because…we decided on our reception venue!

Finally, finally, finally…after much stress and many sleepless nights, we know where our reception will be held.  We signed on the dotted line and paid our deposit for…

Dun dunnn dunnnnnnn….

THE GRAIN EXCHANGE!!!
(although, those of you who know me probably saw that coming, with all the times I’ve talked about it in the last few weeks).

Mr. Groomy and I are just thrilled.  No matter where we looked, we kept coming back to this place.  The food is going to be fantastic, and that was really important to Mr. Groomy.  The location is great and the room itself is totally magnificent and definitely has that “wow” factor…and that was really important to me.  We’ve even discovered that there is a Marriott hotel only one block away that I was not previously aware of–so our guests will be able to stay there and be able to get from church to our reception to their accommodations pretty easily.  Hooray!

Now, for some eye candy:

grain-exchange-1Source: TheKnot.com

This is the room set up for a reception.  We will have white linens and chair covers, but isn’t it grand?

grain-exchange-ceilingSource: althouse.blogspot.com

A shot of the ceiling and upper windows in one corner of the room…look at those hand-painted frescoes!

grain-exchange-2Source: BartolottaCatering.com

This picture is of the lofted area in the room.  If you would walk ahead to the railing and look down, you would be seeing over our entire reception site.  There are so many cool uses for this space, I am so psyched!

Needless to say, I am a very happy bride-to-be. Mr. Groomy and I are going on a tropical vacation next week, and I am so thrilled that this very large to-do has been checked off our list before we leave!  I can’t wait to move into the fun part of wedding planning…all the details.  I am a very detail-oriented person, so I know I will just love this stuff!

2 Comments

Filed under Venue

2 responses to “Hallelujah!

  1. Nadine

    Gorgeous, gorgeous!!! I am so glad that you have this done!!

  2. Megan

    That place is gorgeous! I can’t wait to see your pictures from your reception(even thought that’ll be a while), haha.

Leave a Reply

