Rehearsal Dinner Dress, Revisited

Alright, so I know I am a LONG ways off from even thinking about the rehearsal dinner attire (Hello, Amy, get a wedding gown first!), but I can’t help it.  I am in LOVE with these flouncy, bouncy dresses I talked about before.  And I found some more inspiration!

This afternoon while I was working reading Style Me Pretty, I saw this post from Abby.  One of the bloggers in the Style Circle (which, by the way, if you haven’t checked out yet, you need to!) had posted about a dress designer she found on Etsy…and LOOK AT ALL THESE FAB, POOFY DRESSES!  Swoon.

(All photos from the Timeless Vixen Etsy site). 

First, one in classic white, in case I want to sport that color at the rehearsal:

White Dress

And then of course, one in my favorite color:

 Red Dress

A fun little black dress:

Black Dress

And lastly, another fun one in my favorite color (I can’t decide which of the two reds is my actual favorite!):

 Red Dress 2

SWOOOOOON.  Seriously!  There are so many fun dresses in the shop, I had a hard time just picking a few to show you.  Check out Timeless Vixen on Etsy if you love vintage-style garb, too!  (Note:  these are actual vintage pieces, not replicas.  So the shop’s inventory is constantly changing and not all dresses will fit all body types!)

In other news, Dr. Groomy and I are headed up to the North Woods of Wisconsin for Labor Day weekend.  I am looking forward to some much needed time UNPLUGGED from the internet, work, and my cell phone.  We plan to golf, read, play some Wii (just got the Price Is Right game, score!), and eat lots of delicious food!  I’ve also got an 18 mile run planned for Saturday morning (yikes!).  Catch you guys when we get back! 

4 Comments

Filed under Dress & Attire

4 responses to “Rehearsal Dinner Dress, Revisited

  1. rhodeygirltests

    ooohhhh gorgeous!!! LOVE the red one!

  2. Ali

    Wow- I think I like the black one and the last red one the best!!!
    Have fun this weekend with Dr. Groomy 🙂
    love you!

  3. McKayla

    I have scaned over her website a million times and, I still can not find that white dress with blue.. Do you know where I could find it at?

  4. amyc13

    Hi McKayla,

    Timeless Vixen (the etsy shop I found that dress on) is an actual vintage shop, so they probably no longer have that dress anymore, which is why you can’t find it. Each dress on their site is generally one of a kind and not a recreation of a vintage dress, so if you like something there you have to snap it up quickly!

Leave a Reply

