Happy Thanksgiving!

A Happy Belated Thanksgiving to all of you readers.  I hope your day was filled with good family, good friends, and good food.  We have so much to be thankful for this year!

This week is a busy one for me…as some of you might know, my side job is teaching ballet to 3 year olds for a local rec department.  This week is our dance company’s annual peformance of The Peanutcracker:  A Miniature Ballet.  Basically, we create a mini version of the Nutcracker for all the parents!  It’s adorable, but will keep me busy through Wednesday.  I’ll be back after that with some ring shots my sister took this weekend on her awesome camera and an update on my shoes!

Here’s a sampling of what we did on Thanksgiving:

Turkey Trot 2009 003

Turkey Trot 2009 005

A Turkey Trot!!!  5 Mile Run in the cold…not fun, despite my happy face.

And here’s a look back at last year’s Peanutcracker.  Aren’t they cute?!

Peanutcracker Pictures 006

 Peanutcracker Pictures 009

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

