Exciting News!

I have so many things I want to blog about this week and just not enough time to blog them…but first I want to share some exciting news I found out on Friday night. 

One of my very best friends in the whole wide world got engaged!

018

I am so excited and thrilled for Bridesmaid B and her man Trav.  They have only been dating for about 11 months but they are truly perfect for each other.  After meeting Trav and seeing their interactions early on, I knew even way back then that they would end up getting married, and now the ball is finally rolling!

We met up with them for dinner on Friday night and they had JUST gotten engaged an hour beforehand.  I immediately started crying at the dinner table, I was so happy!  I am beyond thrilled for them and can’t wait to share more of the wedding planning experience with one of my very best gals. 

Congratulations, B & Trav.  Dr. Groomy and I love you both and are so happy that you will be joining “The Old Marrieds Club” with us! 

Coming up on the blog: Mini-moon and Honeymoon discussions, Bridesmaid Dress thoughts, and a fun Hair Trial!  Stay tuned! 

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Exciting News!

  1. Em

    Oh yay! Congrats to your friend 🙂 Will she hop on the blogging bandwagon?

  2. amyc13

    I’m not sure she will…she works a very busy retail management job and doesn’t have a home computer, but I am betting I will get to blog some of her plans, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

