The Wedding Party Newsletter

**Update:  If you are looking for a template of this newsletter, please click on the “Wedding DIY” tab at the top of the page.  There, you’ll find links to almost all of my DIY projects, including a template for a wedding party newsletter.  Thanks!**

Oh, how Type A I can be.

Look, I’m Type A.  I know I’m that way, my friends and family know I’m that way and I think from past posts you all know by now that I’m that way.  So, naturally, I have to have the most organized and informed bridal party known to man…which means, of course, that I had to do a Wedding Party Newsletter!

There are lots of great templates and ideas out there for wedding party newsletters, but in the end, I started from scratch and made it up as I went along. It ended up being a nine page PDF document (I know it’s long!), but at least our wedding party now has all the pertinent information necessary at this stage in the game.

Newsletter 1
Page one is an introduction, which thanks them all for being part of our day and points them in the direction of our wedding website and my blog (and my reasons for blogging, most of which I whited out here), as well as tells them what they’ll find on the following pages.

The next three pages are all an introduction to our wedding party as it stands now (we are still in the process of deciding some ushers, readers, etc.)

Newsletter 2

Newsletter 3

Newsletter 4

Page 5 is the Wedding Party Contact List, which has all of their names, phone numbers, and email addresses.  Clearly, that information has been whited out here (sorry!).

Newsletter 5

Page 6 starts some of the important info about the actual wedding weekend.  On the next few pages, I discuss our venues, a preliminary wedding weekend timeline, and include a note about attire (when we’ll shop for it, where we’ll go, etc).

Newsletter 6

Newsletter 7

Newsletter 8

Lastly, I included a page on our hotel room blocks, so our peeps can all get their wedding weekend rooms lined up.

Newsletter 9

And there you have it, our Wedding Party Newsletter!  What do you think?  Admittedly, this took more time than I thought it would, but I am really pleased with the results, and as a bonus, I will be able to morph this into our wedding weekend document, which I think will be in a similar vein as Mrs. Daffodil’s.  I am still working on setting up a template for you guys for this, so if you would like a copy, please leave a note in the comments and I will get one to you!

Did you do a Wedding Party Newsletter?  If not, how are you keeping your wedding party informed?

*All of the above screenshots by me.  That Snipping Tool in Windows 7 is the coolest thing EVER!

21 Comments

Filed under How-To, Organization

21 responses to “The Wedding Party Newsletter

  1. Em

    Ooohh look at youuuu. This is really really good! And I’m sure the WP (well, at least the girls) will really appreciate it. I definitely considered creating a newsletter but then…I just got lazy. Nice work!!

  2. This is awesome! My wedding party is so small (only 3 bridesmaids and 3 groomsmen–and everyone knows each other) so I’m not sure we’ll need all of this, but I like the way your wedding weekend timeline was formatted so I’ll keep this in mind when I create mine!

  3. Wow nice work! I am planning to put together a packet closer to the date of all the info and when to be where and such. If you get a template done I’d love to have one!!

  4. amyc13

    Stephanie–I will definitely work on putting one together for you then! Give me a few days to clear out all the personal info on mine and I will send it to you via email. 🙂

  5. Looks great! Your bridal party will appreciate it, for sure! 🙂

  6. I loved yours. I’ve seen some on other blogs and have taken ideas from each one. I made mine in Publisher and will mail them to each person in our bridal party quarterly starting this April. I’m sure they’ll think I’m nutso but I don’t care! 🙂

  7. Kristin

    Amy – I have SO enjoyed reading your blog!!! You put into words a lot of the things I’ve been feeling throughout the planning process 🙂 Thanks!

    Okay, so I’ve already emailed everyone, but LOVE the idea of a “newsletter”. Can you send me a template? 🙂 Thanks lady!!! You’re the best!

  8. Alicia

    hi

    The layout of your newsletter is fabulous!
    Really creative and pretty. I think that this is a great way to get the wedding “happenings ” out there instead of sending 100 emails. Would you mind sharing the template? I would greatly apprecite it. Thanks so much. My wedding is in July 2010!

  9. amyc13

    Hi Alicia! Thanks for visiting! You can find the template for the newsletter by clicking on my DIY page up at the top of the blog. There should be a link there where you can download the template from. If you can’t access it, let me know and I will be happy to email it! 🙂

  10. Pingback: Perspective « Little Miss Wedding Planner

  11. Jackie

    I would love a coipy of this if you could my wedding is in 21 days and I am trying to get my newsletters out in the next 3 days soo hope you get this and can help me out with a copy please email it to jconnerl87@gmail.com
    thanks so much!

  12. Tekeya

    Hi! I would like to receive a copy of this template.

    Thanks!

  13. amyc13

    Hi Tekeya–if you click on the DIY tab at the top of the page, there is a link to the template for this newsletter there. If for some reason you can’t get it to open, please comment again and I will email you. Thanks!

  14. stacy Gibson

    Hi! I would really love a copy of this newsletter! Yours is by far the cutest, most organized, stylish an complete that I’ve seen after an exhaustive search. Yay Type A!!!!!!!! Thank you & can’t wait to receive it.

    best,

    stacy

  15. amyc13

    Hi Stacy,

    Please click on the DIY tab at the top of the page. You’ll see a place to download the wedding party template there. Once the screen opens up, click download and it will open a word document with the newsletter. The “fun” font we used were Pea Dana Anne from the Fonts for Peas website: http://kevinandamanda.com/fonts/fontsforpeas/pea-dana-anne/ which you’ll have to download on your computer (or simply select a different font you’d like to use). We also used Arial Narrow for most of the writing.

    Thanks for visiting my blog & I hope the newsletter is useful for you! I will send you a copy of this comment via email as well, in case you miss my reply here. Congratulations! Amy

  16. Emily W

    I would ABSOLUTELY LOVE this template! I am getting married in April and have been searching your blog for over a year now. I absolutely love getting on here and looking through your old posts. Thank you so much!!! my email is: wallingfec@midlandu.edu!

  17. amyc13

    Emily,

    If you click on the wedding DIY tab at the top of the page, there is a link to the template there. Unfortunately, when you download the formatting is a little bit off, so you will have to play with it some in Microsoft Word, but at least you’ll have the main gist. I no longer have the original available to email out.

    Thanks! Amy

  18. Denise Fredrickson

    This is so fantastic! I would love a copy if you still have it. Thanks!

  19. amyc13

    Denise,

    You can download the template from the “Wedding DIY” page. Click on the link at the top of the screen.

    Thanks! Amy

  20. Autumn

    Yes! Please Template!

  21. amyc13

    Hi Autumn,

    You can get the template by clicking on the DIY tab at the top of the page.

    Thanks! Amy

    Sent from my U.S. Cellular® Android-powered phone

Leave a Reply

