Strike Up The Band(s)!

We bought our wedding bands last night!   Squeal, I am so excited!

Originally, I thought I wanted a simple band of princess cut diamonds, which looked very similar to this:

Ring 1 (Source)

Upon further discussion and Internet browsing though, I thought maybe a channel set band would look better with my three-stone engagement ring.  And what do you know?!  It did!  Here’s the band I ended up going with:

Ring 2 (Source)

I LOVE IT!  It goes so well with my engagement ring and has just the right amount of bling, haha!

Dr. Groomy ended up going with the same ring he chose last time.  As a reminder, it looks like this:

Ring 3 (Source)

Ok, enough with those pictures…let’s take a look at some real ones!

My rings:

Wedding Bands & DMB 009

Wedding Bands & DMB 010

Wedding Bands & DMB 012

(Ahem, please excuse my grossly manicured nails.  I should have thought of that before going ring shopping!  In any case, I went home and re-did both my mani and pedi, haha!)

His ring:

Wedding Bands & DMB 013 (It’s white gold to match mine!)

And our rings together:

Wedding Bands & DMB 014

Yay!  I love what we chose…I especially love how I can wear my wedding band separate or together with my engagement ring.  It’s always nice to have that option, although I love my e-ring so much I can’t imagine not wearing it. 

One step closer to October!

What was your band shopping experience like? 

*All photos by me, unless otherwise noted.  Please do not use without my express written consent.

7 Comments

Filed under Jewelry

7 responses to “Strike Up The Band(s)!

  1. Yey! How exciting! They look great together! 🙂

  2. Em

    Yaaayyyy!! The wedding band and e-ring look perfect together!! Very simple and not overpowering at all. I thought that I’d never want to wear *only* my wedding band, but there are some days when I’m just not feeling all the bling and go w/o my e-ring. I’m SO happy the jeweler didn’t convince me to solder them (but she tried, oh did she try.) Congrats on finding your bands! Now the tough part…waiting a few more months to wear them!!

  3. They look gorgeous together!

  4. Jill

    So pretty! They look perfect together! You both made great choices! Can’t wait to see it in person :)I can’t bring myself to wear just my band yet, but it’s nice to have the option to do that.

  5. They’re beautious! Ring shopping is so much fun 🙂

  6. Looks great! I also got a channel band but with round diamonds instead of princess cut. My husband bought my engagement ring and my band at the same time. My husband just wanted a simple band and thats what we got!

  7. kjpugs

    OMG it looks perfect with your ring!! Great choice!

Leave a Reply

