I Am The Luckiest

bride ever!  Seriously…our family and friends are so amazing and I feel so blessed.  Case in point?  Last night, Dr. Groomy’s lady coworkers from the old pharmacy he used to work at threw me a dinner shower at McCormick & Schmick’s.  It was SO unexpected and SO nice of them!  We had a grand ol’ time, sipping wine, eating delicious food, and chatting & gossiping about all things work, wedding, and life!

 When we sat down at our table, a surprise on the menu was one of the first things I noticed.  Can you spot it?

Mc&Schmicks Shower 001

They had the restaurant put a congratulations to us on it!  It was SO COOL.  I took all of the menus home as keepsakes.  I’m thinking about making a scrapbook after the wedding of all of the cards and things we received, so this is definitely getting a prominent place!

After we ate all of our delicious food, I opened the gifts.  They were so generous to me!

Mc&Schmicks Shower 002 
A Bath & Body Works set…

Mc&Schmicks Shower 003 
A collection of their favorite recipes…

Mc&Schmicks Shower 005 And a little something for Dr. Groomy, maybe? HA!

It was such a fun night and I am so lucky…so, so lucky.  Here we all are at the end of the evening:

Mc&Schmicks Shower 008 
Front Row:  Marilyn, me, Judy
Back Row: Debbie, Wendy

The ladies are big blog readers too, so THANK YOU SO MUCH, LADIES!  I had such a nice time and Dr. Groomy & I can’t wait to celebrate with you all at the wedding.

Did you have any showers that you weren’t expecting?

5 Comments

Filed under Shower

5 responses to “I Am The Luckiest

  1. Aw, that was so sweet! Cute gifts!

  2. Aww, SO nice of them!

  3. stephanie

    that is just the NICEST thing ever.
    also, I have to say that “our favorite recipes” thing is just so wonderful. what a great gift. something to keep in mind for the showers of my future (seeing as i told you abt how i bungled the showers of my past, lol ) 😀

  4. kjpugs

    That is so cute!!!! I didn’t get any showers from anyone so I’m totally jealous of your super sweet one at McCormick & Schmick’s!

  5. Pingback: For Practice « Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

