Shower & Bachelorette Extravaganza, Part One

Last weekend was my shower and bachelorette party, thrown for me by my lovely bridesmaids.  Seriously, guys?  They BLEW ME AWAY.  It was one of the most special days I have ever had and I felt truly so blessed and lucky and LOVED.  It was amazing.

I know some of you have been waiting for these recaps for awhile (Hi, Megan!!), so I’m going to do them in three parts.  There is so much about the day that I want to remember, and I want to make sure to do it all justice!  So here we go with part one!

My lovely maid of honor, my sister Ali, came down on Friday night to hang out and get ready for the weekend.  We made homemade pizzas (this recipe is amazing!), watched Wedding Crashers and worked on a few wedding projects.  It was a nice way to relax before the big day on Saturday!

017 
One of the projects we worked on…those damn pomanders!

Saturday morning, we woke up bright and early, had some coffee, and I was treated to my first suprise of the day:  massages at an east side spa!  Both Ali and I got a 30 minute massage.  It was soooooo nice!  I am definitely going to get another massage before the wedding—I didn’t realize how tense I was until the massage therapist started working on my back!

After our massages, we went to brunch at one of my favorite restaurants.  Of course, there was this:

Shower & Bachelorette Party 001
Mojito for her, White Sangria for me

We didn’t want to eat too much as we knew there would be tons of yummy food at the shower, so we split a fruit plate doused with lavender honey (um, divine!) and the black bean cakes, which came with poached eggs, queso fresco and a green salsa on top.  It was so delicious!

Shower & Bachelorette Party 002

Shower & Bachelorette Party 003

And here we are after finishing up brunch.  We sat outside on the patio and it was such a great time to catch up with my little sister!

Shower & Bachelorette Party 004
Don’t we look so greasy relaxed after our massages?!

After that, we went home and got ready for the day.  Stay tuned for parts two and three…and here’s a preview:

Shower & Bachelorette Party 005

Tell me about your pre-wedding fun!  What did you do to relax before the big events?

All pictures are mine.  Don’t steal ‘em!

8 Comments

Filed under Bridesmaids, Just For Fun, Shower

8 responses to “Shower & Bachelorette Extravaganza, Part One

  1. Eeeee this means it’s getting all the more real!!! You’re a brave soul for doing a shower and a bach party all in one day. My shower was exhausting and bachelorette equally exhausting, I just don’t think I could do it. You look gorgeous in that last photo 🙂

  2. The food and drinks look delish! I’m confident that by the end of this, I may miss Milwaukee a little bit.

  3. What a wonderful time!! You look so happy in your photos- can’t wait to read more!

    My lovely ladies planned two showers for me, one in my hometown with family and one where I live now with just friends. For the hometown shower we saw Sex and The City the night before and then had an elegant Tea Party in the afternoon. For the shower here we enjoyed a relaxing day by the pool with wine and the theme was pretty lacy bits for my Honeymoon suitcase. The day after, me and my NYC bridesmaid hit the spa. Glorious!

  4. Nicole-Lynn

    Oh how fun! That was so sweet of her to treat you to a massage! That sounds so nice! The food looked great! Looking forward to hearing how the bachelorette festivities went! 🙂

  5. Ali

    Yay! This was soooo fun… but, eeew to the pic of us. I hate being closest to the camera. I look so HUGE.

  6. kjpugs

    YAY! Those drinks look yummy 🙂 Can’t wait for more pictures!

  7. Pingback: Shower & Bachelorette Extravaganza, Part Two « Little Miss Wedding Planner

  8. Pingback: Shower & Bachelorette Extravaganza, Part Three « Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

