Shower & Bachelorette Extravaganza, Part Three

Ok, ok…SOME of you are being a BIT impatient about the bachelorette party recap [read:  this post is for you, Emily!  Haha!].   So, after the shower was over, we headed to dinner at a local brewery.

If any of you know me at all, you know that while I love wine, I am a beer-drinkin’ gal at heart.  Dinner at a brewery was perfect for me!  We had good beer and good food, and basically spent a lot of the time socializing and talking.  I received my Bachelorette crown:

Shower & Bachelorette Party 005

And opened some, ahem, naughty gifts. 

Opening Naughty Gifts! Check out Liz’s face to the right of me.  I don’t know what I just opened but I like to imagine it might have been the Kama Sutra book complete with PHOTOGRAPHED demonstrations.

A little dinner, a little cake, and a car ride downtown with old school Britney Spears blaring, and we arrived at another one of my favorite places, the Milwaukee Ale House.  Again with the good beer!  We socialized there for awhile, then headed to my favorite bar, 5th Ward Pub & Grill.  I used to work there and I am still friends with everyone (and still hang out there regularly).  It was a BLAST blaring the juke box and dancing the night away.

Dancing Ahem…I am clearly very serious about whatever move I was doing right then. HA!

After that we made a quick stop at La Cage, a gay dance club across the street.  It was SO MUCH FUN…and let’s just say that there might have been a bit of cage dancing in there for me.  Sorry, no pictures of that—the professional in me just won’t let them see the light of day.

Once we were danced out, everyone dispersed.  I headed home with my sister, my cousin, and my bridesmaid Beezus, where we ate popcorn and rehashed the whole night with Dr. Groomy.  I woke in the morning for brunch, but then took sporadic naps throughout the day.  I didn’t feel too hungover, but I was soooo tired! 

All in all, it was an AMAZING weekend.  I am so, so lucky to have such great friends and family.  Thank you guys so much again—I love you all!

Missed parts one & two?  Catch up here and here.

*All photos by my fabulous bridesmaid Hayley.

8 Comments

Filed under Just For Fun, Shower

8 responses to “Shower & Bachelorette Extravaganza, Part Three

  1. HA! Thank you 🙂 Looks like you had a BLAST! Part of me wishes we had gone bar hopping, but our group was just too big for that. I can’t believe you’re holding back those cage dancing pics. They can’t be *that* bad, right?? I mean, who cares about “professionalism” anyway? Not I (as my bach. party recaps clearly show lol.)

  2. Stephanie

    Local brewpub for dinner…and an Ale House for drinks…yep sounds like a perfect bach party to me!

    Looks like you had a ton of fun!!

  3. Sounds like it was a blast! I’m having a shower/bachelorette weekend in a few weeks and I can’t wait 🙂

  4. Ali

    yeah! I have some great pics…just need to upload ’em

  5. Sara

    So much fun! I am honored and blessed to be able to celebrate this exciting time in your life with you! (and to also drink beer with you).

  6. kjpugs

    GAHHHH YOU ARE FAR TOO ADORABLE. Seriously I want to put you in my pocket. You look like you like to laugh, so I’m going to just put you in my pocket and take you out to share jokes with you so we can have some good laughs. Hope that’s ok!!!

  7. The tiara is adorable! You looked great 🙂 Love the dancing pic.. haha! Looks like you girls had a great time!

Leave a Reply

