Mannequins

Remember this post when I talked about our family wedding photo display? I mentioned that we would be displaying our mothers’ wedding gowns.  Well, thanks to some help from my good friend Megan, I was able to find the perfect mannequins! They arrived last week and I put one together to give you guys a sneak peek:

Mannequins 006 (Forgive the lean, I had the poles screwed in incorrectly.
They stand straight now!)

This is what they look like. I ordered two of them, from this company, and they were only $18.95! This is a STEAL, considering that mannequins are normally $85 to $100 and more each. 

And here is what they look like with my mom’s dress displayed:

Mannequins 001 (If you want a reminder of how amazing my mom looked in her dress,
check out this post!)

I am IN LOVE with how it turned out.  I’ll be going to the venue on the Friday before the big day to set them up and set out the family wedding pictures.  I am awaiting the arrival of my mother-in-law’s wedding dress via mail, and once I receive it, I will set up a mock display for all of you to see.

I’m so excited and really looking forward to seeing this on display in our venue.  Oh, and in case you’re wondering, the tag reads:

Mannequins 003

Loves!

Did you display family heirlooms at your wedding?  If you’re a bride-to-be, are you planning something like this?

3 Comments

Filed under Decor

3 responses to “Mannequins

  1. That is SO cool! I love it!!

  2. kjpugs

    OMG! This looks wonderful. I really wish I could have done this at my wedding.

  3. I am now ordering these mannequins and doing the same thing! You are fantastic! I LOVE YOUR BLOG!!!

Leave a Reply

