A Million Thank Yous

Well, here we are.  I can’t believe it!  I must apologize for my absence this week—I thought I would have more time to blog, but I spent the week wrapping up loose ends at work, finishing our favors, and getting ready for the wedding.  And now, suddenly, it’s here.  23 months ago, it felt so far away…and in an instant, here we are.  The list is empty, the favors are packaged, our friends and family are slowly arriving in town.  My sister and I are headed out for mani-pedis in a little bit, and I am sitting here blogging…struck by the fact that in a blink, I know this will all be over.  And you know what?  I’m excited.  I can’t wait to be Mrs. Bradley LongLastName!

So, here’s to you guys.  Thank you, each and everyone of you, who ever commented, offered support or advice, and in general, kept me sane.  Your support has meant the world to me, and I could have  never imagined the friendships that blogging about our wedding planning would bring me.  Thank you, thank you, thank you—honestly, words cannot express my thanks!  I love all of you dearly and will hold you all in my heart these next few days.

Another quick thank you to my guest bloggers next week…you guys are in for a real treat—two posts a day for five days while Dr. Groomy and I are off gallivanting in San Francisco and Napa Valley.  I’ll try to check in and say hello!

I’ll be thanking our family and friends at the rehearsal dinner tonight, but I would be remiss if I didn’t mention Dr. Groomy here.  Honey, we’re here!  This is it!  Thank you for letting me spread my wings during the course of our planning and take the reigns on nearly everything.  It brought me so much joy to create this wedding, and I am so excited for our friends and family to see it all come together.  You are my best friend and my partner-in-crime, and I cannot wait to be your wife.  I love you more than words can say.

And with that, I’m out.  I’ll see you all on the flip side!

Love,
Amy 

14 Comments

Filed under Announcements

14 responses to “A Million Thank Yous

  1. Amy, I am so happy for you both! Good luck and I can’t wait to read your recaps!!!!

  2. Your words to Dr. Groomy seriously just made me teary. I am going to bawl my eyes out tomorrow, and I can’t wait. I am so happy for you and so looking forward to helping you celebrate. Much, much love. Have fun tonight! *muah*

  3. YAAY! It’s been so wonderful reading your blog and following along in your planning, especially because our weddings are the same weekend 🙂 Have an amazing time tomorrow! You’re going ot be a beautiful bride! And have a fun honeymoon!!! xo

  4. Jill

    Yay!!! Wedding Weekend!!!! I also teared up when reading the part to Brad. So sweet! I’m so happy we will be there to celebrate with you guys. It’s going to be an AMAZING wedding! Can’t wait to see you both!

  5. yay, congratulations! I hope it’s everything you’ve hoped for.

  6. Aww, this gave me goosebumps when I read it! I’m sooo excited for you — congratulations, and have a wonderful wedding!

  7. Have a great wedding & honeymoon! I can’t wait to see pics!

  8. BEST WISHES! Can’t wait for the pictures.

  9. Yeyy! Your big day is here at last! So happy for you! I’ve enjoyed following your journey to the alter!

    I know this isn’t the end, but I just wanted to let you know that I’ve found a special connection reading your posts. They are always so informative and I especially love your DIY projects. Even though I’ve seen some of the ideas elsewhere, I love that you were able to explain them well and put your own personal spin on them. It’s been so fun getting to know you and hearing all about your wedding plans!

    I can’t wait to see recaps after the wedding! Have fun!

  10. p.s. very sweet message to your soon to be hubby!

  11. Sara

    I can’t wait to start the celebration with you and hubby-to-be tonight! Love you guys!

  12. SOOO so excited for you!! I can’t wait to hear/read all about it and see tons of pictures! Savor every second of this weekend – It all flies by way too fast!

  13. Amy, I cannot even start to tell you how excited I am for you (and Brad, of course.) I can’t quite remember when I started following your blog, but I know it’s been a LONG time. Our engagements were about the same length so I always felt that connection with you. You truly are an amazing woman and I’ve had so much fun getting to know you through blogging/twitter/email. You’re my favorite rant partner 😉

    Have THE MOST amazing day today. Laugh, cry, hug, dance, eat, drink, and feel the love surrounding you. No matter what goes wrong (and something inevitably will) you will be married at the end of the day!! It’s gonna go by, fast, girlfriend. This is your moment! CONGRATS!!

Leave a Reply

