I’m Back…

Amy 2

…and I’m married!

Married

It. Was. Amazing.  Seriously, seriously, amazing.  And I have so many wonderful stories to share with you guys!  Please excuse me this week, as I get caught up at the office, at home, and on the blog.  A HUGE THANKS to all my guest bloggers last week—you guys did a great job!  I plan on recapping our honeymoon and then getting down to the business of the big day…plus I have a few last minute projects to share with you guys (well, ONE last minute project…our favors!).  It’ll be slow going around here this week but I promise to get moving on everything quickly!  Our pro pics will be available in about a month, but don’t worry—I have plenty of other pictures and posts to share with you until then!

Thank you all so much for your wonderful, sweet comments on the blog and Twitter during those magical days leading up to, during, and after the wedding.  It is so much appreciated and I held you all near and dear to my heart that day!

And to tide you over a bit, here’s some of my favorite pictures I’ve seen so far of the day:

(All photos by myself, family, or friends)

Brad and Amy's Wedding 10-09-10 110Exchanging rings…

Brad and Amy's Wedding 10-09-10 117This is my “Eeeeeeee, We’re Married!” face.

Brad and Amy's Wedding 10-09-10 124Sealed with a kiss!

Amy 1Immediately after the ceremony, waiting to corral the troops for pictures.

Dr. Groomy Love this photo of Dr. Groomy on our bus.  He looked so dapper!!

Bridal PartyI have to say that we have a damn good looking bridal party.  Love these guys! 

So with that, I’m back.  Did you miss me?!

18 Comments

Filed under Announcements

18 responses to “I’m Back…

  1. BEAUTIFUL! I’m so happy for you MRS!

  2. This totally made me tear up! I’m so happy for you and your new HUSBAND!! How does it feel to call him that? It’s been almost 5 months for us and I still get a kick out of it. You looked gorgeous 🙂 Thanks for sharing the pics…can’t wait to see more!! Welcome back, MRS!!!

  3. LOVE YOU! So glad you are home safe — and married! I can’t wait to dish with you about EVERYTHING! Welcome home, babe!

  4. Mom

    It was an awesome day. I still tear up when I think of you as Mrs. S. Sooo happy for you Amy!

  5. Liz

    Congrats! You look gorgeous!

  6. Amy are beautiful, I knew you would make a gorgeous bride! Can’t wait to hear all about it and see more pictures. Congratulations Mrs!

  7. UncleTD

    I knew I should have worn my “Security” shirt.

  8. Welcome back! 🙂 Can’t wait to see more pics — you were a beautiful bride!

  9. Ali

    It gets me every time. Every, single, time.
    And so glad TD was there for the homeless bum.
    Aww geez, Mrs. S.

  10. Jennifer

    Congrats, Amy! You looked stunning!

  11. Jill

    Yay!! I hope you had a wonderful time on your honeymoon! Can’t wait to hear all about it! The wedding was so fun and you looked beautiful! Everything came together so well and looked amazing! Can’t wait to catch up Mrs. S!

  12. Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations!

  13. Looks like such a great wedding. Congrats!

  14. bree

    love the top photo of you!! and yes,i missed you..i check this damn blog everyday! i’m addicted!

  15. Yey you’re back! Sorry I’m late! 🙂 Congratulations! So so happy for you! Loving these sneak peek pics! You made a beautiful bride! Love your dress, the happy glow you have on your face… all of these pictures are great! Thank you for sharing! Looking forward to more recaps 🙂

  16. Dad

    Do we have pics of the bus ride back to the hotel from the venue. There were 60 people on the bus and not a one was tired and we blew it out at the hotel bar afterward. Too fun!!!!

  17. SO GORG!!!!!!!! I’m so glad you’re hitched 🙂 Your wedding looked beautiful and so did YOU!!!!!

  18. Yay congratulations! You looked absolutely beautiful 🙂 Can’t wait to hear more about it and I hope you had a great time in Napa/San Fran!!

Leave a Reply

