Wedding Rewind: Gifts for My Girls, III + Gifts for Our Parents

Yesterday I showed you what we gifted our dudes, and promised that today I would show you the girls’ gifts!  If you’ll remember, I also made them survival kits like the guys’, as well as hangers to use for their dresses on the day of the wedding…but I didn’t stop there!

Gifts 003 
Each girl got a plethora of goodies.  Unfortunately, I seem to have lost my mind when I was taking these photos, as I didn’t take any individual photos of their gifts!  So, here’s a quick run-down of what they received:

Each girl got a monogram bag, incorporating their favorite color.  They also got a mini matching makeup bag to complement (all ordered from that four-letter-word-wedding-website…you know the one!).  They also received silver picture frames, for which I will be gifting them each a photo of us together on the wedding day.  I also got them their jewelry for the wedding, which looks like this up close:

002 
Lastly, each girl got a set of Rolleez, which are rollable flats that fold up and fit in your purse.  Here is where I have to make a disclaimer, and I’m sorry, but I have to use swear words.  Rolleez and the company that makes them, 3sekonds.com, is the MOST FUCKED UP COMPANY EVER.  From not shipping my order for months, to receiving a partial shipment, to terrible customer service (like NO customer service) to receiving an email LAST WEEK that my order had shipped (hello, I received it two months ago already dumb-asses!), this is the WORST experience I have ever had ordering something online.  If you are looking for rollable flats, DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.  EVER.  I can give you recommendations for MUCH better companies that I wished I would have gone through, so just ask!

Ok, rant over.

I wrapped most of their little gifts individual, but decided to use their monogrammed bags as the gift bags—I got corresponding tissue paper to stuff each one with.  All wrapped up and ready to go, they looked like this:

Gifts 004

I even did a mini-bag for our flower girl! 

Gifts 001 
She received some kids’ makeup and bath stuff, as well as a little necklace for her to wear:

Gifts 002

Our ring bearer received a toy fit for boys (remote control airport), but I forgot to take a picture of it.  Here it is all wrapped up:

Gifts 006

And I realized that I didn’t show you yesterday how I wrapped up the boys’ gifts:

Gifts 005 All set to match our wedding colors!

Lastly, we got our parents gifts as well.  Our dads received Fleet Farm gift cards (hey, what can we say?  We knew they’d love them), and my dad received a special treat.  You see, his favorite food, much like me, is POPCORN.  After we finished stuffing our favors, we still had a whole 5 pound bag left.  Guess who got that?

DSCN0690 Here he is cheering about it.  Yep, my dad was really excited, haha!

Our moms gifts were very near and dear to my heart.  First, I have to give props where props are due:  I originally got the idea from Mrs. Cheeseburger on WeddingbeeWe gifted each mom with a set of three diamond rings…one ring to represent the C____ family (my family), one ring to represent the S______ family (Dr. Groomy’s family), and one ring to represent our new combined family.

I unfortunately didn’t take any pictures of the actual rings, but here is what they looked like:

Rings  
(Source)

We ordered them from Reeds Jewelers, and we didn’t have any problems—they were very easy to work with. 

And this is one of the only shots I got of one of the moms opening her gift…they both cried, so I hope my mother-in-law doesn’t mind me posting this picture! 

Brad and Amy's Wedding 10-09-10 054Bonus:  you can see she is wearing one of the nametags I made for everyone! 

But that wasn’t the end of the crying that night…stay tuned!

What did you get your bridesmaids?

*All photos by me, family or friends unless otherwise noted.

6 Comments

Filed under Gifts

6 responses to “Wedding Rewind: Gifts for My Girls, III + Gifts for Our Parents

  1. So sorry to hear you had an awful time dealing with the shoe co. Regardless, these are awesome gifts!! I bet your girls loved them.

    I debated whether or not to buy from “the 4-letter site” (Hah!) but ended up going with a catalog co. because my Mom got free shipping. LOL

  2. Aw, love the last photo! That’s a great gift to give to the moms! Thanks for the idea!

    The bridesmaids, and guys gifts are all wrapped so cute! Love the monogrammed totes! I bet they all loved them!

  3. You totally win for best bridesmaid gifts! And GM/Dad/Mom gifts for that matter!! Diamond rings?? You’re awesome.

  4. They are some really lovely and thoughtful wedding gifts. Well done!

  5. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Fiesta! | Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

