City Chic Nuptials: I Become A Bride!

And then, finally, it was time for me to put on my dress. 

Scherm0096L

My mom and my sister helped me…

Scherm0100L

Scherm0101L

Scherm0103L

…while my bridesmaids looked on.

Scherm0104L

A quick zip…

Scherm0108L

A little adjustment on my veil…

Scherm0116L

And there I was, in my dress!

Scherm0118L

Scherm0119LHoly crap, I’m getting married today!

Up next came the jewelry…

Scherm0120L

Scherm0123L

Scherm0127L

And then the shoes…

Scherm0131L

Scherm0133L

…a little help with my garter…

Scherm0146L

Scherm0192L

And then a quick swipe of lipstick.

Scherm0150L

Deep breath…

Scherm0151L

…and a smile…

Scherm0152L

And with that, I was a bride.

Scherm0180L

Scherm0158L

Stay tuned for one of my favorite moments of the day…

 

****************************************
Missed something?
First I got a mani-pedi with my sister, then I cried.
Next, we headed to church to rehearse.
After that, we had a fiesta-themed rehearsal dinner at a local restaurant.

In the morning, we went to the salon to get our hair done.
Meanwhile, the guys went to a chili contest and got ready at the hotel.
Back in my hotel room, the girls got ready.

*All photos by Sarah Immel Photography.

17 Comments

Filed under Recaps

17 responses to “City Chic Nuptials: I Become A Bride!

  1. Yayyyy, the dress! 🙂 You were such a beautiful bride – I love how sparkly/lacey your dress is! And, the “holy crap I’m getting married today” picture is too cute.

  2. You were such a pretty bride! Loved these pictures, especially of your bridesmaids looking on… how special! The holy crap Im getting married face is hilarious and so cute! Love it!

  3. You were gorgeous! I love those last few shots of you. Your red nails and shoes were awesome too!

  4. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: We Leave For Church | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  5. Dancy

    I seriously love your gown… and the red nails and shoes, and and and… :O)

  6. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Pre-Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  7. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Down the Aisle | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  8. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  9. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Post-Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  10. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Pictures | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  11. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Cocktail Hour | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  12. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Grand March | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  13. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Dinner | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  14. I LOVE this post. It actually left me breathless.

    Also- must know. Where did you find your bangles? I’m trying to find something similar, and everything so far has come up short!

  15. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Let the Dancing Begin! | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  16. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Night Shots | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  17. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Last Hurrah | Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

