City Chic Nuptials: We Leave For Church

And then, it was time to leave for church.

Remember those introspective photos that Sarah took of Dr. Groomy before the guys headed out?  Here, a refresher:

Scherm0029L

Scherm0030L

Well, she took some nearly identical shots of me!  I think it’s so cool—we both have photos contemplating the big event that’s about to happen.

Scherm0160L

Scherm0167L

After we snapped those photos, we gathered our things…

Scherm0200L

…and then one of my most favorite moments of the day happened. My girls began to sing.

Scherm0184L

They sang “Going to the Chapel” and it is one of my most favorite memories of the day—some of the most important women in my life serenading me as we were literally about to go to the chapel.

Scherm0183L

And guess what?   It wouldn’t be the only time I was serenaded that day…but you’ll have to stay tuned for that story!

So after the singing, we grabbed our shades and headed for the elevators.

Scherm0206L

Scherm0215L

And then I got to see my dad for the first time!

Scherm0219L

Scherm0220L

We posed for a quick photo in the lobby of the hotel…

Scherm0223L

…as my very dapper grandfather looked on.

Scherm0225L

And then, with a few laughs, it was time to get on the bus.

Scherm0227L

Scherm0229L

Up next, we find out what those boys were up to…and solve the mystery of the missing groomsman!

 

****************************************
Missed something?
First I got a mani-pedi with my sister, then I cried.
Next, we headed to church to rehearse.
After that, we had a fiesta-themed rehearsal dinner at a local restaurant.

In the morning, we went to the salon to get our hair done.
Meanwhile, the guys went to a chili contest and got ready at the hotel.
Back in my hotel room, the girls got ready.
Then, I put on my dress and officially became a bride.

*All photos by Sarah Immel Photography.

13 Comments

Filed under Recaps

13 responses to “City Chic Nuptials: We Leave For Church

  1. You are so beautiful Amy!

  2. I definitely sang that song to my sister on her wedding day, too! Can’t remember, though, if anyone sang it to me…if I can’t remember, I’m thinking “no”. 🙂 Such a fun memory!

  3. Beautiful! I love the contemplative shots and the fact that you wore sunglasses with your gown. Awesome. 🙂

    Also love that your girls sang to you!

  4. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Pre-Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  5. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Down the Aisle | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  6. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  7. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Post-Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  8. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Pictures | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  9. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Cocktail Hour | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  10. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Grand March | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  11. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Let the Dancing Begin! | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  12. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Night Shots | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  13. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Last Hurrah | Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

