City Chic Nuptials: Down the Aisle

And then, it was time to begin.

Scherm0278L

I stood in the corner and tried to swat away the butterflies in my stomach.   Father Mike stepped up and gave me some last minute advice while I waited…

Scherm0288L

And then I heard the processional music begin!  First up, Roger, the Sacristan as our cross bearer.  He later came around the side of the church to guide me into place.

Scherm0287L 

Next, our wedding party.  First was Kate & Ryan…

Scherm0289L

Followed by Hayley & Guido…

Scherm0290L

…and then Beezus & Andrew…

Scherm0291L

Followed by Kristin & Bill!

Scherm0292L

Then, our readers walked down the aisle.

Scherm0293LLeft to right:  my good friend Sara, my cousin Jill, and my good friend Jordan

Then the fabulous Father Mike went down the aisle.

Scherm0294L

He was followed by Dr. Groomy & his parents…

Scherm0295L

Scherm0297L

…while the lovely wedding party and guests looked on.

Scherm0298L

Then came our maid of honor and best man, my sister and Dr. Groomy’s brother, Ali & Jeff.

Scherm0301L

Lastly, they were followed by our little ones, the ring bearer and flower girl, our godchildren, Cassidy & Caleb.  Seriously, these guys stole the show.  The ring bearer would forget to smile, then realize he wasn’t and would flash a smile with all teeth.  I am told it was pretty darn cute!

Scherm0303L

And then it was finally my turn.  Dr. Groomy and his parents were waiting up front…

Scherm0308L 

…and I took one last deep breath as my dad and I set out to make our way down the aisle.

Scherm0309L

Scherm0312L

Scherm0313L

Walking down the aisle was a really special moment for me.  I was really emotional but felt really blissed out at the same time.  Here we were, getting married, finally!  I remember thinking to myself, slow down.  enjoy this.  this is it!  you’re getting married!  Honestly, it was a really amazing and out of body experience for me. I can’t explain it but I still feel butterflies in my stomach when I think about that walk.

Dr. Groomy watched as we made our way closer…

Scherm0314L

Scherm0315L

And then we were there!  At this point, my mom stood up to help give me away.

Scherm0320LFunny story:  do you see my mom’s death grip on my flowers?  At a certain point after I was handed off, I was to give my flowers to my maid of honor.  My mom thought I was supposed to do it immediately, so the entire time we were doing the “hand off” my mom was speaking through her teeth telling me to give my flowers to my sister, and I was speaking through my teeth telling her “Not yet, Ma!”  Seriously, I still roll with laughter when I think of that moment.  We joked about it at the reception and my mom was like “What the hell was I thinking?!”  Too funny.

After hugging and kissing our parents one last time…I stepped up to Dr. Groomy.

Scherm0326L

It was time to get married!

Scherm0336L

 

****************************************
Missed something?
First I got a mani-pedi with my sister, then I cried.
Next, we headed to church to rehearse.
After that, we had a fiesta-themed rehearsal dinner at a local restaurant.

In the morning, we went to the salon to get our hair done.
Meanwhile, the guys went to a chili contest and got ready at the hotel.
Back in my hotel room, the girls got ready.
Then, I put on my dress and officially became a bride.

Next, we headed to church!
Everything was set and we found out what happened to the missing groomsman.

*All photos by Sarah Immel Photography.

14 Comments

Filed under Recaps

14 responses to “City Chic Nuptials: Down the Aisle

  1. You look so fantastically happy in all of the pictures!

  2. How lovely! You definitely have a glow!

  3. You look SO happy!! Love it! And I love that your mom helped give you away…so sweet!

  4. Aww, I love that his parents waited there with him and that both of you parents gave you away! So sweet! You are gorgeous. And so happy! 🙂

  5. Everyone looked great walking down the aisle – especially you! You looked so excited to finally be getting married!

  6. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  7. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Post-Ceremony | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  8. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Pictures | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  9. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Cocktail Hour | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  10. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Grand March | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  11. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Dinner | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  12. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Let the Dancing Begin! | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  13. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: Night Shots | Little Miss Wedding Planner

  14. Pingback: City Chic Nuptials: The Last Hurrah | Little Miss Wedding Planner

Leave a Reply

