The Post In Which I Finally Tell You About My New Blog

So, first things first.  I’m not actually done posting here!  I still have a few more posts about some upcoming weddings I’m attending (I’m the matron of honor in one), plus the shower/bachelorette I’m helping throw, plus a few more ways we’ve repurposed some of our wedding projects.  So please don’t dump me from your Google Readers quite yet!  I’ll still be updating, though not as frequently as I have been in recent months.  I definitely still love weddings and hope to continue posting here for a long time to come!

Scherm0669L

Second things second:  time for a little sap.

THANK YOU.  Thank you, thank you, thank you to all of my readers who have supported me throughout this process.  It has been so wonderful to be part of such a fabulous community of wedding bloggers.  It’s kind of hard to put into words—I definitely can’t explain it to most people in my real life, nor do most of them understand—that bond of friendship that forms between bloggers.  It’s a phenomenon, really.  So thank you to all of you who have laughed with me, cried with me, bitched with me, and helped me wade through the waters and wrap my head around this huge, life-changing event.  I lived for your comments and I loved reading every single one.  Your kind words and support left me feeling like I was never alone.  So thank you to each and every one of you for taking a peek into my life and letting me share our wedding with you.  Truly, I’m so grateful. 

Scherm0975L

Third things third, MY NEW BLOG!!!!!  Drum roll please…

www.thebookwormwife.com

Yep, I jumped off the ledge into my own domain.  And I’m so glad I did!  So head on over and check it out.  Please know that it’s still a work in progress, so there will be many more updates to the look and design in the coming months.  But I just couldn’t wait any longer to share it with you!  You’ll find posts about my life, marriage, home décor, food, fitness, and most of all, books & reading, because above all else, my nerdish “bookworm” tendencies help define who I am.  You might find the posts there a bit different from the ones posted here, as I’m trying to let the “real” me come across more in my blogging (not that you didn’t get the real me here, but, for example, I swear like a sailor in real life so some of my posts there might be a bit more crass).  I hope you’ll follow along on our next adventures!

THANK YOU for reading.

With love,
Little Miss Wedding Planner

Scherm1147L

*All photos in this post by Sarah Immel Photography.

8 Comments

Filed under Announcements

8 responses to “The Post In Which I Finally Tell You About My New Blog

  1. So excited for your new blog, darlin’. And thanks for sharing all your deets with us through this blog. A pleasure to read, as always. Can’t wait to catch up with you in real life soon!

  2. Very exciting! I’ll be following both blogs! 🙂

  3. Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! So excited! Going to check it out now.

  4. Yay! The fact that your blog name has book in the title makes me so happy. Off to add it to my google reader 🙂

  5. Sounds great!! I will continue to stalk you on your new blog. 😉 XOXO

  6. Jenna

    thats me standing in the doorway picture! I’m talking to Jill 🙂 So excited for your new blog! I also enjoyed your last post re: things that didn’t turn out- especially because you put the idea shot and the actual shot in! Your wedding was beautiful as it was but looking at the shots I see why you were so bummed! The chargers and flowers were beautiful in your idea shots!

  7. Sarah

    Hi Amy –

    I found your blog through our shared photographer (Sarah photographed my 12/11/10 wedding) and I just wanted to say following along with your blog was amazing. It was great to know that I wasn’t the only bride out there who worked really hard on a lot of little details (that everyone told me no one would notice) and I also wasn’t the only bride who spent nearly 2 years planning her wedding. So, from a complete stranger, thanks for blogging about your big day; you totally helped me stay sane through to my wedding, and your posts were fantastic!

  8. So excited for your new blog! THANK YOU for sharing wonderful projects and insight through your planning process. I’ve loved following along!

    -Miss Puppy Love
    http://classicpuppylove.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

