First Anniversary Gifts

We’re back, y’all!  And we had a great time in Boston.  I definitely plan on sharing the pics from our trip with you next week, but first I wanted to talk about our anniversary gifts…because frankly, Dr. Groomy did GOOD and he deserves a shout-out.  Ha!

So, the first anniversary is traditionally the paper anniversary.  I went pretty traditional and got him these:

Boston 050

Tickets to see the play based on the life of Vince Lombardi.  You should  recognize this name, as Vince Lombardi is the name attached to the trophy given to the winners of the Super Bowl each year.  He is a legend in Wisconsin, as he was the coach of the Green Bay Packers in the 1960s, when the team dominated the NFL, winning 3 straight league championships and 5 of them in 7 years.  Quite simply, Vince Lombardi IS Packers football.  And since Dr. Groomy used to be sort of a musical theatre geek back in the day, I knew he would get a kick out of seeing the play based on Lombardi’s life. 

Dr. Groomy…well, he didn’t follow the traditional route but that is because he is AWESOME and got me these:

Boston 049

I attribute this as a direct result of two things: 

1) having a husband who actually listens when I randomly say 6 months ago that it would be nice to have diamond stud earrings some day, since the only thing I ever usually wear is fake pearls ….and

2) being that awesome wife who doesn’t care that—and actually encourages—her husband to spend a hefty amount of money on nice baseball tickets each season, and who, upon arriving home from their first anniversary trip, drives her husband straight to the ballpark so he can attend the home playoff game (true story).

So there are our first anniversary gifts!  How do you celebrate your anniversary?  Do you go the traditional route for anniversary gifts? 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “First Anniversary Gifts

  1. Very sweet gifts! The studs.. oh my! Lovely! I wear diamond studs every day! You can’t go wrong with such classy jewlery! 🙂

    We’re reaching 6 months this month.. crazy! For our anniversary I’m planning on framing some love letters from high school, and also I’ve been adding to my “365 things I love about you” list and I’ll give that to him inside a card. I’m looking forward to celebrating our 1 year!

Leave a comment